The Simunye Project

  la Conscience de VIH/SDIA

El área de Kwa-zulú Natal tiene la tasa más alta de SIDA en Sudáfrica. Los porcentajes sacuden; 56% de todas personas en Natal son VIH positivo con más de 25% de machos entre edades 30-34 positivo y casi 30% de mujeres que prueba positivo.

Le stigmate social associé avec VIH/SIDA a été perpétué par le gouvernement africain, du sud et préalable. Cette attitude empêche beaucoup de parler hors des causes de maladie et les morts et mène des médecins pour enregistrer le diagnostic anodin sur les certificats de mort. Le c'est tout à fait probable que les pourcentages de VIH/SIDA ont infecté des gens sont beaucoup plus hauts. Le gouvernement actuel reconnaît maintenant VIH/SIDA et exécute des programmes pour aider.

David, Bridget, et Marie Andersen a rencontré avec Dr. Bondo au St. La Clinique de Marie de même que Dr. Paula Diab de la Clinique de Sinethemba ce décembre passé pour discuter la meilleure façon pour Le Projet de Simunye pour aider maintenant que le gouvernement actuel a reconnu l'épidémie de VIH/SIDA. A cause de la difficulté d'obtenir le transport à la clinique, Le Projet de Simunye a consenti à payer le transport, qui est fourni par le Simunye la Loge zouloue. Le projet continue à fournir Vie Future ; un amplificateur immunisé que les médecins sentent épargne des vies.

Au Sinethemba et le St. La Clinique de Marie les malades subiront une 4 semaine programme d'alphabétisation longue, comme dicté par le Ministère de La Santé National. Ces objectifs de programme sont d'informer, instruire et conseiller des malades sur tous problèmes quant à vivre un mode de vie sain, un soutien nutritif, un soutien d'assistant social, les informations sur la manière de prendre les médicaments, les effets secondaires pertinents, et les maladies associées avec est VIH positif.

Copyright © 2009 & beyond, The Simunye Project; Website designed by Komicsa Laine

The Simunye Project

  HIV/AIDS Awareness

The Kwa-Zulu Natal area has the highest AIDS rate in South Africa. The percentages are shocking; 56% of all persons in Natal are HIV positive with over 25% of males between ages 30-34 positive and almost 30% of women testing positive.

The social stigma associated with HIV/AIDS was perpetuated by the prior South African government. This attitude prevents many from speaking out about the causes of illness and deaths and leads physicians to record uncontroversial diagnosis on death certificates. It is quite likely that the percentages of HIV/AIDS infected people are much higher. The current government now recognizes HIV/AIDS and is implementing programs to help.

David, Bridget, and Mary Andersen met with Dr. Bondo at St. Mary's Clinic as well as Dr. Paula Diab of the Sinethemba Clinic this past December to discuss the best way for The Simunye Project to help now that the current government has recognized the HIV/AIDS epidemic. Because of the difficulty of getting transportation to the clinic, The Simunye Project has agreed to pay for the transportation, which is provided by the Simunye Zulu Lodge. The project continues to supply Future Life; an immune booster that the doctors feel is saving lives.

Both at the Sinethemba and St. Mary's Clinic the patients will undergo a 4 week long literacy program, as dictated by the National Department of Health. This program aims are to inform, educate and counsel patients on all issues regarding living a healthy lifestyle, nutritional support, social worker support, information about how to take the medication, relevant side effects, and illnesses associated with being HIV positive.

Copyright © 2009 & beyond, The Simunye Project; Website designed by Komicsa Laine